a vision so composed: Schumann, Poulenc, Kulesha, Schwendinger, Arensky

    Presented by at First Church in Boston

    November 2 - November 3, 2013


    a vision so composed: Schumann, Poulenc, Kulesha, Schwendinger, Arensky

    Full Price: $25-45
    BosTix Price: $13-23+Fee

    From quintessential Romantic character pieces and a satirical reference book, to impressions of the great American sculptor Alexander Calder’s wire circus figures and works recalling teachers and mentors, these musical portraits offer glimpses into worlds of memory and invention, fairy tales and fantasy.


    Robert Schumann, Märchenerzählungen for clarinet, viola & piano, Op. 132 “Fairy Tales”
    Gary Kulesha, Bagatelles from The Devil's Dictionary for wind quintet
    Laura Schwendinger, High Wire Act for flute, violin, viola, cello & piano
    Francis Poulenc, Trio for oboe, bassoon & piano
    Anton Arensky, Piano Trio No. 1 in d minor, Op. 32 (1894)

    First Church in Boston

    66 Marlborough St.
    Boston, MA 02116

    Full map and directions

    BosTix Tickets:
    DELIVERY: Your tickets will be available for pickup at the venue box office approximately one hour prior to showtime.

    SEATING: Reserved Seating in the Floor Section

    General Day and Time Info:

    Click on the BUY NOW button for specific date and time information.

    Buy Now

    Accessibility Information:

    Facebook Comments



                    Bank of America


      © 2015 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback